When a checkout is abandoned, Tone analyzes the customer’s location, checkout value, discount amount and past behavior to calculate the best time to send your initial message within 24 hours. By default, the initial message is set to send 30 minutes after abandonment. However, depending on the customers location, we may send that message right away or the next morning to ensure they do not receive the text when it is too late at night.
To view the checkout recovery messages that have been sent on your dashboard, select Checkout Recovery > Overview > and then scroll to the Conversations section.
Need support? We’re happy to help! Please contact us directly at firstname.lastname@example.org